Hillel Colorado: Hillel CSU: Hillel DU:

Hillel Colorado Boards

While affiliated with Hillel International, Hillel of Colorado is incorporated as an independent 501(c)3 nonprofit in the State of Colorado – and is governed by an independent board of directors responsible for all of our funding, policies and fiduciary oversight.

All Hillel of Colorado board members automatically serve on the business board – a place where community leaders demonstrate their commitment to Hillel of Colorado. Our business board – although having no governance authority – fulfills a very important role embedding Hillel’s mission more deeply in the community while serving as an adversary, advocacy, and funding mechanism. The business board also helps connect our students to the larger Jewish community in a variety of ways.

Hillel of Colorado boards:

(as of March 2019)

NOTE: all Hillel of Colorado board members automatically serve on the business board

Board of Directors

Gary Agron

Rachel Balows

Ed Barad

Rob Baumgarten

Harvey Deutsch

Dick Fleischman

Brenda Morrison

Stu Pack

Jay Perlmutter

Meyer Saltzman

Michael Schulman

Don Siegel

Amy Toltz-Miller

Hugo Weinberger

Business Board

Jerry Berenstein

Elaine Gantz Berman

David Birnbaum

Howard Boigon

Don Brenner

Blake Cohen

Steven M. Cohen

Fred Davine

Michael Feiner

Ron Feldman

David Fogel

Danny Foster

Jim Frank

Noel Ginsberg

Margo Rocklin Goldman

Peggy Goldman

David Hauptman

Stuart & Judy Heller

Ali Hill

Jay Kamlet

Rob Kaufmann

Evan Kline

Rob Klugman

Andy Miller

Brent Morse

Gary Mosko

Bruce Plotkin

Neil Pomerantz

Ron Pred

Jeffrey Reiss

Alan J. Rubin

Chet Schwartz

Stuart Senkfor

Lou Sigman

Michael Staenberg

Jon Stern

Kelli Theis

Cliff Weinberger

Seth Weisberg

Skip Weller